Home > Uncategorized > White, Male & Broke in Los Angeles – henrymakow.com

White, Male & Broke in Los Angeles – henrymakow.com

White, Male & Broke in Los Angeles

June 11, 2015

unemployed-man1-205×150.jpg

(left, not VF)

A reader feels like

an outsider in

his own hometown

“I speak perfect English but I can’t seem to get a job in my own country! I have to know Spanish.”

by Vincent Fraser

********************’

(henrymakow.com)

I’m a white male who lives in Los Angeles, Ca where I was born and raised. I’m also half Italian on my mothers side but my last name on job applications displays my fathers “white” last name.

I just turned 40 on June 1, 2015 and I’m completely broke and penniless. I’ve been unemployed since March of 2013 when I slipped at work and dislocated my shoulder.

I worked as a bartender at a luxury hotel in Beverly Hills, in their 5-star fine dining restaurant. I was in the kitchen one night when one of the cooks had left an oil spill without cleaning it up. I slipped on the spill and landed on my left

via White, Male & Broke in Los Angeles – henrymakow.com.

via White, Male & Broke in Los Angeles – henrymakow.com.

  1. June 12, 2015 at 7:53 am
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

